FAN REVIEWS

Add message
  • Jim

    Jim Halifax

    These two are Magic together playing music...it's always a great show!

    These two are Magic together playing music...it's always a great show!

  • Jim Johnson

    Jim Johnson Halifax, NS

    Jim Johnson reviewed JJ ROOTS — 5 star May 1, 2018 I saw their show at the CIOE radio station on the weekend, I have to say they are the real deal, Jocelyn can sing anything , and they songs they played from their new CD are great, If you get a chance to catch a live show i recommend it ! pick up their CD while you're you wont regret it.

    Jim Johnson reviewed JJ ROOTS —
    5 star
    May 1, 2018

    I saw their show at the CIOE radio station on the weekend, I have to say they are the real deal, Jocelyn can sing anything , and they songs they played from their new CD are great, If you get a chance to catch a live show i recommend it ! pick up their CD while you're you wont regret it.

  • Kathy

    Kathy East Hants, NS

    We were so pleased and honoured to have JJ Roots play at our coffee house on Saturday night. It was such an excellent night! The guitar playing was incredible and Jocelyn your singing was phenomenal. Everyone simply enjoyed sitting back and just listening. We have received lots of great comments and feed back. We would highly recommend you guys to anyone. Can not wait to have you back. Thanks again for an awesome night,! Looking forward to the CD!

    We were so pleased and honoured to have JJ Roots play at our coffee house on Saturday night. It was such an excellent night! The guitar playing was incredible and Jocelyn your singing was phenomenal. Everyone simply enjoyed sitting back and just listening. We have received lots of great comments and feed back. We would highly recommend you guys to anyone. Can not wait to have you back. Thanks again for an awesome night,! Looking forward to the CD!

  • SherriLynn Woodworth

    SherriLynn Woodworth Halifax, NS

    Sherrylynn Woodworth‎ April 30, 2018 Thank you Jocelyn and Jeff !! We had a great time at the Debut !! Loved you new songs but I have to tell you... Jocelyn singing Leather and Lace was amazing.... Jeff's mad guitar skills were on par !!! Congrats to you both. Your CD will get some great use in our home !!!

    Sherrylynn Woodworth‎
    April 30, 2018

    Thank you Jocelyn and Jeff !! We had a great time at the Debut !! Loved you new songs but I have to tell you... Jocelyn singing Leather and Lace was amazing.... Jeff's mad guitar skills were on par !!! Congrats to you both. Your CD will get some great use in our home !!!

  • Ryan Poly Gecko

    Ryan Poly Gecko Halifax, NS

    Poly Gecko April 29, 2018 at 7:00pm · 5* I'm really proud of Jeff & Jocelyn of JJ ROOTS for putting on an amazing show last night to release their album, Here Goes Something. I had the absolute pleasure of co-producing the album with them and we're all really satisfied with the end result 🔥

    Poly Gecko
    April 29, 2018 at 7:00pm ·
    5*
    I'm really proud of Jeff & Jocelyn of JJ ROOTS for putting on an amazing show last night to release their album, Here Goes Something. I had the absolute pleasure of co-producing the album with them and we're all really satisfied with the end result 🔥

  • Helena Juurlink Cole

    Helena Juurlink Cole Halifax, NS

    Helena Juurlink Cole reviewed JJ ROOTS — 5 star ***** May 1, 2018 Saw JJ Roots Saturday night for the first time. They are amazing! Jocelyn sings beautifully and Jeff has amazing guitar skills. Five stars 🌟!

    Helena Juurlink Cole reviewed JJ ROOTS —
    5 star *****
    May 1, 2018

    Saw JJ Roots Saturday night for the first time. They are amazing! Jocelyn sings beautifully and Jeff has amazing guitar skills. Five stars 🌟!

  • Julie Langille

    Julie Langille East Hants, NS

    Juli Langille reviewed JJ ROOTS — 5 star***** My husband and I saw JJ Roots for the first time last night and we both very much enjoyed them. We can’t wait for their cd release! They were relatable, down to earth and very talented. Jocelyn’s vocals are amazing and Jeff plays the guitar like there’s no tomorrow. This is a must see band hands down

    Juli Langille reviewed JJ ROOTS —
    5 star*****

    My husband and I saw JJ Roots for the first time last night and we both very much enjoyed them. We can’t wait for their cd release! They were relatable, down to earth and very talented. Jocelyn’s vocals are amazing and Jeff plays the guitar like there’s no tomorrow. This is a must see band hands down

  • Kelly Harley

    Kelly Harley Halifax, NS

    Kelly Harley April 29 at 9:08am · Great time at the CD release party for JJ ROOTS. Super job Jeff Gray and Jocelyn Parlee! My dial will need to be turned to 97.5 CIOE FM. "Here goes something..."

    Kelly Harley
    April 29 at 9:08am ·

    Great time at the CD release party for JJ ROOTS. Super job Jeff Gray and Jocelyn Parlee! My dial will need to be turned to 97.5 CIOE FM. "Here goes something..."

  • Jack

    Jack Nova Scotia

    Awesome new sound!

    Awesome new sound!

  • Matt

    Matt Boston, USA

    Nice to hear actual music in songs again! A lost art! Love the guitar leads and Vids!

    Nice to hear actual music in songs again! A lost art! Love the guitar leads and Vids!